Dating Dilemmas 12…..Dating with Anxiety

One of the most difficult things I am finding about dating is controlling my anxiety. Particularly as a lot of modern dating takes place in messages rather than face to face.

I feel anxious if the tone of his messages seems to change or if I feel I’ve said something too needy or too ‘unattractive’. It can make my palms sweat and my stomach churn!

I know it’s irrational and sometimes ridiculous…But that’s how anxiety works isn’t it!?

Does anyone else have this problem?

 

Leave a Reply

